Done Deal Pro Forums

Done Deal Pro Forums (http://messageboard.donedealpro.com/boards/index.php)
-   Producers, Production Companies, Studios & Networks (http://messageboard.donedealpro.com/boards/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   Production Co's Doing WESTERNS? (http://messageboard.donedealpro.com/boards/showthread.php?t=79286)

x32792 05-20-2015 10:39 AM

Production Co's Doing WESTERNS?

I'm a produced writer and I have a Western script I'd like to find a home for. Any recommendations about which Companies like and do Westerns? :) TIA

harbak 05-20-2015 11:01 AM

Re: Production Co's Doing WESTERNS?

On the main page here click on DEALS ARCHIVE

Put search dates in for the last 5 years and select GENRE as WESTERN and you will get every prodco, manager, agent, or studio that has done a deal. Then research their contact info. Good luck.

x32792 05-20-2015 11:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by harbak (Post 923236)
On the main page here click on DEALS ARCHIVE

Put search dates in for the last 5 years and select GENRE as WESTERN and you will get every prodco, manager, agent, or studio that has done a deal. Then research their contact info. Good luck.

Thank you, I'm heading off in that direction right now. John

Geoff Alexander 05-20-2015 11:15 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by x32792 (Post 923234)
I'm a produced writer and I have a Western script I'd like to find a home for. Any recommendations about which Companies like and do Westerns? :) TIA

I think it's a mistake to try and find companies that have done westerns in the past--it's such a niche genre it's not like it's going to be a business plan for anyone. Better to understand what kind of story you have and find people with similar sensibilities--if it is a western with big action and genre bending, find people who like that stuff, if it is a contained thriller in a western setting find people who do that, drama...you get the point.