Done Deal Pro Forums

Done Deal Pro Forums (http://messageboard.donedealpro.com/boards/index.php)
-   Producers, Production Companies, Studios & Networks (http://messageboard.donedealpro.com/boards/forumdisplay.php?f=12)
-   -   NFL.com Checking My Website (http://messageboard.donedealpro.com/boards/showthread.php?t=82151)

BennyMarkowitz 02-07-2017 11:28 AM

NFL.com Checking My Website

Hey All,

Once in a great while I check in on my website to see who has been visiting. For the past week I've had NFL.com looking through it. I've never contacted them at any point so it's odd to say the least. Any thoughts?

I should be clear that my website is full of projects I've created which include animation and live action. I'm a writer/producer but nothing to do with advertising.

Thanks.

TigerFang 02-14-2017 12:28 PM

Re: NFL.com Checking My Website

Are your balls deflated in any way, even a little bit? They're keen on that right now, in case you weren't aware.

TigerFang 02-14-2017 12:32 PM

Maybe someone who works for them with some free time on their hands is a wanna-be screenwriter (although if true, they're "stealing time" from the NFL company).

TigerFang 02-14-2017 12:49 PM

Either of the above, or last, but not least: perhaps the Russians hacked the NFL and the Super Bowl the same way they did the electoral college back in November, in so doing they accidentally happened upon your website, then they decided they liked it and keep coming back for more.

StoryWriter 02-15-2017 09:01 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TigerFang (Post 946803)
Either of the above, or last, but not least: perhaps the Russians hacked the NFL and the Super Bowl the same way they did the electoral college back in November, in so doing they accidentally happened upon your website, then they decided they liked it and keep coming back for more.

The Russians "hacked the electoral college back in November"? I think you might be a little confused.

omjs 02-15-2017 10:23 AM