Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What type of Gun for petty criminal?

A small time drug dealer carries a gun. What is a good entry level handgun? Something that is small and easy to get? and what is the correct way to word it in the script? For some reason a .22 caliber handgun comes to mind but I have zero experience with firearms. Thanks.
    Last edited by jeanpaul; 03-08-2017, 11:36 AM. Reason: clarity

Re: what type of Gun for petty criminal?

You can get smaller caliber rounds, but they are mostly for rifles for hunting varmints. A .22 is really the smallest handgun you can buy. They are very common and easily obtained. They don't have much impact, but if someone wanted a cheap gun to scare people with for robberies, a .22 would fit the bill.

Comment

Re: what type of Gun for petty criminal?

Originally posted by jeanpaul View Post
      A small time drug dealer carries a gun. What is a good entry level handgun? Something that is small and easy to get? and what is the correct way to word it in the script? For some reason a .22 caliber handgun comes to mind but I have zero experience with firearms. Thanks.
      They used to call them "Saturday night specials".
      "I just couldn't live in a world without me."

Comment

Re: What type of Gun for petty criminal?

A .22 would sting, but most people would survive a shooting from a .22 cal. pistol. A small-time drug dealer would be embarrassed to have to show a .22 cal. pistol; his adversaries would say it was “for children or sissies, and which are you?”

Most women carry a .380 automatic for protection, The rounds are short and stubby — they have not much brass — which translates into not having a lot of gunpowder. The bullets (the lead head of the round) are the same size as that of the .38 or .38 special, and almost the same size as the .357 round.