Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A read and Big 4 referral from pros???

Hi. I'm a professional writer (journalist/magazine writer/author) who is making the transition to screenwriter and the big move to L.A. I'm a regular contributor to SCRIPT and have covered the film industry for major media outlets.
    My first script, a political thriller, got optioned by a Producers Guild producer in 2007. I finished a crime drama last year that got me reads and requests for my next one -- but only from management companies.
    I'm now ready to go out with my third script, an outrageous R-rated comedy about a universal theme never tackled in a feature script before (see below).
    Although I have good access for reads (management companies), I am determined to get repped by a Big 4 agency.
    If there are any writers repped by a Big 4 agency who'd be willing to take a look and help me with a referral to their agent, I'd be very grateful.
    Title: The Big Bang
    Genre: Fantasy-comedy
    Logline: After discovering that his wife is cheating, a man wreaks cosmic havoc when he seeks revenge and inadvertently provokes a confrontation between God and Satan over his desperate quest for a bigger penis.
    Thanks.

Re: A read and Big 4 referral from pros???

Are you not also looking for a manager?

I ask because if you have access to reads from managers, and one of them likes it enough to sign you, they will no doubt want to get an agent on board as well.

And yes, I understand that's not (even slightly) what you're asking; I'm mentioning it as an alternative if your plea for help goes unheeded.

Comment

[email protected]

Comment

Originally posted by mariot View Post

HH

Comment

Can ya'll hook me up with a big 4 referral too. Thanks in advance.
          Frustrated? Click here for help:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dunning...3Kruger_effect

Comment