Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help from someone with writing experience

I am a young writer and I wrote this screenplay about a christian man who's life is turned upside down by a series of catastrophic incidents and through it all and while trying to get his life back on track, he discovers the truth about God and religion. I hopefully plan on directing myself but before I go any further forward with the screenplay, I was wondering if someone here who has writing or screenwriting experience, could read and critique for me, to see if they think the story's good or not or needs work.

Re: I need help from someone with writing experience

Hi,

Are you looking for someone to actually read the whole script, or just review the story?

If the latter then I'd suggest posting something on the Story Development forum. Other users can then offer suggests as to whether they feel the outline/story/structure works. If you stress that you're relatively early in your career I'm sure people won't go crazy and will do their best to offer pointers.

If you want someone to read the full script then that's a much bigger ask; you'd probably need to seduce people with more details of the story, maybe a few pages on the Script Pages forum to give them a taster.

All the best,

JJ.
    My stuff

Comment

Originally posted by Jon Jay View Post
      Hi,

Are you looking for someone to actually read the whole script, or just review the story?

If the latter then I'd suggest posting something on the Story Development forum. Other users can then offer suggests as to whether they feel the outline/story/structure works. If you stress that you're relatively early in your career I'm sure people won't go crazy and will do their best to offer pointers.