Click here for Done Deal Pro home page

Done Deal Pro Home Page

Go Back   Done Deal Pro Forums > General > Sites, Services, Software, & Supplies
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 08-27-2009, 01:50 PM   #1
EvilRbt

Default The Screenplay Mechanic (EvilRbt)

(Updated May 2014)

While I’m more commonly known as the Screenplay Mechanic (or EvilRbt), my real name is Andrew Hilton. In the 90s, I studied film at the university level in the UK, New York and Los Angeles. During my final year of education, I began working at the studios, starting with Steven Spielberg’s Shoah Foundation, then segueing to a development job at Universal Pictures. Next, I worked at Silver Pictures (Warner Bros) for six months, before moving to Mario Kassar’s MK Productions, which had a two-year deal with Paramount. There, I worked as an Executive Assistant and Story Editor, and my job included training readers.

During this time, I fell into screenwriting and my first script landed me an agent and was quickly optioned. Later, when MK Productions’ deal with Paramount ended, I began reading freelance. For more than a decade, I read scripts primarily for New Regency Productions, but in the course of my entire career I've read for companies and producers at every single major studio.