• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Female Characters

The Female Character Flowchart

http://www.overthinkingit.com/2010/1...ter-flowchart/

I have a migraine now.
    Last night, Jesus appeared to me in a dream and told me that loving me is the part of His job He hates the most.

Re: Female Characters

Whoa. I am definitely not reading all that. I can't even see all that.
    Chicks Who Script podcast

Comment

Too much theory!

I'm a software programmer by day but even I refuse to apply this kind of programmatic stuff to my writing. By the time I've figured it out, I'll have written another couple of scripts. And of 10 complete and 1 in the works, 7 have female leads. I don't think I need a flowchart to work it out.

Comment

this was designed by a man, right? i think... no, i think... crap, i don't know what i think, but i feel like men are confused by women.
        life happens
        despite a few cracked pots-
        and random sunlight

Comment

Definitely designed by someone who likes intricate labyrinths. Sheesh!

Long story short: it's too hard to write fem--

Aww fvck it.
          Last night, Jesus appeared to me in a dream and told me that loving me is the part of His job He hates the most.

Comment

Wow... that is about the most useless thing I think I've ever seen. You either know how to write strong characters or you don't. Male or female. Why this person feels it's necessary to single out females is beyond me. There are plenty of very well developed female characters out there, and it's rather archaic to think otherwise.

Comment

i tried mind-mapping once, but i got lost.
              life happens
              despite a few cracked pots-
              and random sunlight

Comment