Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Comic book scripts

Does anyone out there have experience with writing a script that went out to comic book companies with the goal to set up the script as a comic book?

My most recent screenplay is essentially a comic book script--I've invented the character, etc. My manager and agent think the best way to market this one will be to try and set it up first as a comic book, then go to the studios with the comic book rather than the screenplay.

I have no experience with comic book companies and was curious whether any out there was either a comic book writer or had similiar experience with a script.

you'd have to pitch it to the companies as a short or on-going series. I'd do some research on the net as there are several companies that specialize in producing works for short issue series. But most of those are non-hero books and only provide the publishing not the art direction and such.

I really doubt it would be sucessfull as an on-going series. That's a big investment for companies that live close to the bone.

Comment

check out Michael Lent's article on this topic in the latest issue of "Creative Screenwriting."

Comment

where's the article

Is that article available online?

Comment

Re: where's the article

not that i'm aware of, and i doubt that it's in "CS Daily," which is the daily e-zine put out by the guys at CS for free. the e-zine doesn't duplicate the magazine itself.

Comment

Re: where's the article

From my limited experience from querying comic book companies and self publishing four issues of a comic book over a span of 4 years and finally getting out to write screenplays here's my advice and when I say advice I mean jaded advice, experiences may vary...