No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recomendations for Managers Who Specialize in Comedy

Hello everyone,

I'm new to the forums and hoping that someone will be able to point me in the right direction regarding my inquiry.

I have been trying to query out a high concept comedy/sci-fi script for the last several months. Last month, the logline and pitch for this screenplay came in 4th place in a contest run by a senior story editor over at WME, so I truly feel that I have something special here.

The thing is, I've gotten a lot of responses that are a variation on "Strong project, just not a good fit for us." With that in mind, does anyone have some info on managers that are specifically looking for comedies or are comedy friendly?

For what it's worth, my debut feature was distributed and released in 2019, as was my debut stand-up comedy album, so I'm not a complete newbie here by any stretch.

Thank you in advance for any information you might have.
    Last edited by Done Deal Pro; 01-15-2021, 08:25 AM. Reason: Added tags

Bono I saw that you have some expertise in this area - any thoughts?

Comment

If a guy named Scott Leddy offers to rep you or anyone PMs you offering to hook you up with him, run as fast as you can in other direction.

Comment

KitesAreFun I don't know the name, but I appreciate you responding. What happened to make you say that?

Comment

Originally posted by entking View Post
          KitesAreFun I don't know the name, but I appreciate you responding. What happened to make you say that?
          Do a search on this forum and you'll find the relevant thread. That guy caused a lot of grief for many people, myself included.

Comment

KitesAreFun thank you for letting me know that, it's much appreciated.

Comment

My first thought is I should ask you for advice if you already have a feature film under your belt. Was it something you self financed? You think that would be a great way into meeting managers.