Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When you pass on GOLD

Today was the first time in my career I saw a project I PASSED on get set up and move along full steam at a studio.

Damn. You gotta wonder...

Re: When you pass on GOLD

I've never been in a position to do the official passing (although I have plenty of experience as the pass-ee) but I have seen many scripts that I gave horrible "pass" coverage to during my reader days go on to be feature films. A couple even did quite well financially.

Comment

Originally posted by rockridesva View Post
      Today was the first time in my career I saw a project I PASSED on get set up and move along full steam at a studio..
      ... and? ... and? What's the scoop?

Comment

Yeah, spill the beans. And also why you passed

EJ

Comment

Today was the first time in my career I saw a project I PASSED on get set up and move along full steam at a studio.

Damn. You gotta wonder...
          Not yet. Though I did recently have to end a relationship with a writer with whom I'd been working on a very commercial project. I keep expecting to hear that it has sold, and if it does I'm gonna hate myself, though I did what I had to do....

A friend of mine passed on American Beauty, she wasn't too happy about that.

Comment

When I was an intern, I gave a pass on an early version of "The Matrix."

Comment

Originally posted by scrub 9x View Post
              When I was an intern, I gave a pass on an early version of "The Matrix."

I didn't like "The Matrix" either

Comment

Originally posted by SBScript View Post
                Not yet. Though I did recently have to end a relationship with a writer with whom I'd been working on a very commercial project. I keep expecting to hear that it has sold, and if it does I'm gonna hate myself, though I did what I had to do....

A friend of mine passed on American Beauty, she wasn't too happy about that.