Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Script Soup

I've had this little blog website siting around, dormant, for years. Good intentions and all, but that was it. In an effort to jump-start my organizing, I've created my first real entry. Working on putting out some helpful links next. Would appreciate any feedback on the design. Keep in mind - It's still a work in progress...

http://dangoforth.blogspot.com/2015/...-walk.html?m=1

Re: Script Soup

Gonna try this again. That was for the particular post. What I wanted was feedback on the feel of the whole site:

http://dangoforth.blogspot.com/

(Maybe I should get my kids to be doing this for me. Would probably look better...)

Comment

My day job is a web developer for film promotions so believe me when I say lose the image background. The images are disjointed, and not cohesive. They distract from the text. And some of it is just hard to read.

Simplicity is far over rated.

Also the Archive section is super big, the actual text column is super scrunched.

Comment

Appreciate it! Visual design is not my strong point, so I'm trying to utilize the existing templates. Gonna dork with it some more this weekend.

Comment

Originally posted by DangoForth View Post
          Appreciate it! Visual design is not my strong point, so I'm trying to utilize the existing templates. Gonna dork with it some more this weekend.
          I agree to a degree with the other comment, since your background image is static, you could just make it so the center is white, and does not interrupt the text/blog area. The transparent portion does conflict with the lettering when the image shines through, but otherwise I don't think it's that bad, looks cool to me if that bit is fixed.
          "We're going to be rich!" - 1/2 hr COMEDY written/directed/edited by me, I also act in it.
          SUBTITLED
          Episode 1 (Beef pills)
          Episode 2 (African commercial)