This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contests/Services/Script Guru's You Had a Good Time With

Let's try to make this thread more friendly. I'll do my best.

Overall I'm looking for people's experiences with contests and any other script service they may have used in the past say 5 years. There's tons of threads with the same stuff on them, but maybe we can bring up some new topics.

CONTESTS

I'm just wondering which contests you've entered over the years, plan on entering again, and how you did. Maybe you can name a contest you liked that some of us may never have heard of or no experience with.

I've entered I'd say about 10 contests, some many times over. Some I'm afraid to try or didn't sound the great. But there might be a diamond in the rough that offers notes or money or something else.

Me

I made the Semi Finals of Disney Fellowship in 2007 for TV Spec (didn't make it in 2008)

Just not I'm a QT in Fade In Awards (but I have no experience with this contest... so far it seems good because I did well, but not sure).

Blue Cat (love that you get feedback... if you win, prizes seem great)

Nicholl (never moved on, but we all know this one is great)

Austin (i applied last year, didn't go anywhere. I hear this one is great, but don't know much about it)

Final Draft Big Break (never moved on. applied 3 times. Not sure about this one either. Anyone?)

Script Savvy Screenplay Competition (I entered this last year. It was fun because I got coverage. Didn't win or anything though. I think they completely changed their contest though. Seems to be monthly and that seems a bit odd to me)

Scriptapoolza (I've entered a few times in TV and Film... never moved on)

SERVICES

Any experience with these:

Ink Tip (I did something like this 6 years ago where I put up my logline and people could read it. Not sure it was worth it. Is this one?)