Collapse
No announcement yet.
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Hunt

What a good film. Surprised me at every turn. This is how you do 'same but different' and upend audience expectations along the way.
    Last edited by SundownInRetreat; 08-15-2020, 03:44 PM.

Re: The Hunt

I saw this in the theatre before they closed.

I agree, it is a great film with interesting plots and good actors. I enjoyed it very much.

Comment

Well, apparently you're very wrong, you pair of dumb-ass deplorables.

The Hunt review - gory Trump-baiting satire is more hype than horror
      ★★☆☆☆
      The delayed liberal elites vs rural 'deplorables' thriller isn't quite the political hot potato it's being sold as, offering boilerplate B-movie schlock instead

https://www.theguardian.com/film/202...ng-satire-hype
      That's so sad - I mean, who would stoop so low as "Trump baiting"?
      Know this: I'm a lazy amateur, so trust not a word what I write.
      "The ugly can be beautiful. The pretty, never." ~ Oscar Wilde

Comment

The Hunt review – gory Trump-baiting satire is more hype than horror
        ★★☆☆☆
        The delayed liberal elites vs rural ‘deplorables’ thriller isn’t quite the political hot potato it’s being sold as, offering boilerplate B-movie schlock instead

https://www.theguardian.com/film/202...ng-satire-hype

That Guardian review was interesting. We almost rented it the other night then decided to binge watch John Wick 1 - 3.

I'm curious as why SundownInRetreat and Darthclaw13 liked it so much.
        Advice from writer, Kelly Sue DeConnick. "Try this: if you can replace your female character with a sexy lamp and the story still basically works, maybe you need another draft.-

Comment